6/26 – Red Bank Teachers to be Honored by Borough Council Tonight

June 26, 2013
Print Friendly

By John Burton

RED BANK – The borough council will be recognizing during its Wednesday evening the efforts of four educators who have been named as teachers of the year.

The council is scheduled to present resolutions commending Alyssa May, who teaches at the Red Bank Primary School; Amy Campbell from the Middle School; John Chestman from the borough’s Charter School; and John DeBarberie from Red Bank Regional High School, Little Silver, which includes the borough as a sending district.

Similar presentations usually occur at the beginning of the council meetings that are scheduled to begin at 6:30 p.m. in the council chambers/municipal courtroom at in borough hall, 90 Monmouth St.

If you liked this story, you’ll love our newspaper. Click here to subscribe

You may also like