Order of the Arrow Recipients

June 21, 2013
Print Friendly


Scoutmaster Rick Hough and five Little Silver Troop 126 Scouts were inducted June 1 into the Order of the Arrow, Scouting’s Honor Society. Those considered for membership must be at least First Class rank, have extensive camping experience and have demonstrated superior scouting ideals. The Order of the Arrow recognizes Scouts and adult leaders who best exemplify the Scout oath and law in their daily lives, according to the Boy Scouts of America. After being “called-out” as chosen candidates in a formal ceremony, the Scouts participated in Na Tsi Hi Lodge 71’s Spring Powwow at Forestburg Scout Reservation in New York State. A total of 150 Order of the Arrow candidates and members worked on various service projects to improve the reservation for the upcoming summer camp program. For information regarding Troop 126 visit sites.google.com/site/njtroop126/home Pictured from left to right are Scoutmaster Rick Hough, Brendan Larkin, Richard Kane, Robert Duncan, Sam Gregg, and Danny Maguire.


If you liked this story, you’ll love our newspaper. Click here to subscribe

High Tech Students Tackle Food Scarcity With Math Modeling

You may also like